August 1, 2010

Dear Jack,

Hard to believe your estimated arrival date is so quickly approaching–we are less than two weeks away!  Your dad & I have been wrapping up our home improvements, and have everything just about ready for you.  I have been in major nesting mode this past week or two, cleaning, doing laundry, decorating, and cooking and freezing tons of food so that we have plenty of time to devote all of our attention to you as soon as you get here.  This weekend I also packed our bags for the hospital, although I’m still deciding what outfit would be best for you to wear on your way home.

About a month ago, we had a photo shoot, and I thought you might like to see what your dad & I looked like in my 8th month of pregnancy.

Your dad & me in front of our new home. (Kristi Drago-Price Photography)

Just me (squinting in the sun) & you (in utero). (Kristi Drago-Price Photography)

A belly shot. (Kristi Drago-Price Photography)

Another belly shot. (Kristi Drago-Price Photography)

A kitty shot. (Kristi Drago-Price Photography)

And, in case you’re wondering exactly how big I got in my 9th month of pregnancy . . .

Pretty big!

This probably goes without saying, but we are ready whenever you are, so feel free to come any time!

Love,

Mom & Dad

Leave a comment