First Day of Pre-K

Hi, Family!

I love my school!  I love Pre-K!  I had a great first few days of school.

One cool thing about the first day of school is ….. NEW SHOES!!!!  Guess what kind of shoes I got …… Spider-Man!!  I love to wear them with my Spider-Man socks, too.  Here I am, showing off my new shoes.

IMG_2808 IMG_2813 IMG_2814

I was so excited to see some of my good friends from last year in nursery school!

IMG_2815 IMG_3816

It was so fun getting to play in the new Pre-K classroom.  I like my new teachers; they seem really nice.  But I guess I really miss my teachers from last year.  My mom says I will grow to love my new teachers, too.

IMG_3818 IMG_3819

IMG_3817 IMG_3820 IMG_3821 IMG_3825

After the first day of school my mom took me for the Traditional First Day of School Donut.  I think she made this up on the spot.  But my friend Maksimilian came with us.  Maks was in my class last year, so we had a fantastic time.

IMG_3826 IMG_3827 IMG_3828 IMG_3829 IMG_3830

 

So ….. guess who else got new shoes?  And guess who decided to copy my style & show off his new Avengers shoes for the camera?

IMG_3837 IMG_3838 IMG_3840 IMG_3841

 

My mom said on the first day of school, when she handed me off to the teacher, that Charlie was ready to just walk right in with me, but I think my mom was kind of glad Charlie’s stuck with her.  I just remind her everyday that she has to make sure Charlie doesn’t play with any of my toys while I’m gone.

At the end of my first week, to celebrate starting Pre-K, we got together with some of our best friends & had some cookies my mom made.

IMG_3864 IMG_3865

IMG_3866IMG_3867

 

It’s going to be a great year!!!

Love,

Jack

Leave a Reply

