Busy Busy

Dear Family,

Everyone likes to call me “busy” & I really have been recently!  I’m in school & my mom & dad say I’m doing really well.  I have made a bunch of friends, & sometimes I tell my mom I might like to stay at school all day, instead of just the morning.

Did you know that last month we went apple picking?  We went to Fishkill Farms & they have the most delicious apples, plus a band was playing music so we got to dance.  It was so nice having a picnic & looking at the beautiful view.

My dad held me up so I could pick apples from the top of the tree.  That’s where the prettiest, sweetest apples are.

IMG_4934

I couldn’t wait; I had to take a bite as soon as I picked my first apple.

IMG_4941

My mom of course had to do a whole photo shoot with me sitting in a tree with an apple.  So I humored her.IMG_4951

We had to wait before our picnic, so Mom got Charlie in on the photo shoot.  It’s really hard to get a non-blurry, both children smiling picture of us right now, my mom says.  I think we look kinda cute, though.

IMG_4954IMG_4958

Don’t be too jealous, but this was our view during our picnic.

IMG_4959

Afterwards I got to run down to this giant haystack to play.  My dad carried me AND Charlie back up the hill.  He’s a Super Dad.IMG_4963

Man, I had so much fun in Texas last month.  It was really cool seeing my awesome family, & showing off my little brother.

IMG_5001 IMG_5003 IMG_5004 IMG_5009 IMG_5011 IMG_5046 IMG_5050

So sorry for the truncated post, but baby brother just woke up, so gotta go!

Love,

Jack

 

One response to this post.

  1. Posted by Gran on November 8, 2013 at 8:07 pm

    Best picture I’ve seen of me in 30 years. Thanks.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

