Happy Birthday to Me!

Hi Family,

Last week was my 3rd birthday!  We had a super fun party yesterday; I really wish all of yall could have come!

I really wanted a baseball party, so my mom obliged.

We had a baseball cake.  And Cracker Jacks.  Get it?  Cracker JACKs?  My mom thinks she’s hilarious.  We also had some arts & crafts.

IMG_3967 IMG_3982 IMG_3966

Man, I got soooo many awesome gifts this year.  My sweet, generous family members sent me gifts, & my friends brought me gifts.  I am such a lucky guy, & I am really thankful.  I am really blessed.  A lot of people in the world don’t have a lot of nice things like I do.  Having said that, I think my mom can be a little strict about opening gifts.  She wants me to open them when SHE wants me to open them, &, you know, I want to open them RIGHT NOW.  So when she was occupied greeting our friends, I would just walk over to the gifts & just open a corner, or peek in a bag.  Ooops!

IMG_3940

Here I am, about to open the piggy bank Granny sent me.

IMG_3911

I couldn’t wait to put my money in the piggy bank!

IMG_3912

This is the gift Grandma & Grandpa sent me.

IMG_3946

I think the funnest part of my party was blowing out the candles.  I was so happy I got to blow them out twice!

IMG_3989

I had SUCH A BLAST at my party.  Three of my closest friends were there:  David, Henry, & Michael.  We played with cars & trains, & ate a lot of food, & we ran around a LOT.  We like to be SUPER loud.  We think it’s hilarious to run from the living room back to the bedrooms & back again.

To be honest, my dad broke our camera the morning of my (actual) birthday, & my mom has been really bad about taking pictures.  We didn’t get a lot of pictures of the party!

Guess who else had a birthday this week?  Today, actually!  Charlie!  He’s 2 months already.  I tell him all the time, “Look at that cute face!!”

IMG_4009 IMG_3996 IMG_4026 IMG_4030 IMG_4037 IMG_4039 IMG_4040 IMG_4042

Everyone made sure I had a really happy, fun birthday, & I feel so fortunate!  Everything is going great over here, & I hope it’s going great for you, too!

Love,

Jack

Leave a Reply

