I’m a Big Brother!

Dear Family, I have a very good excuse for not updating my blog in so long.  Last month I became a big brother!

Charlie Payton Hernandez was born on Tuesday morning, June 18, 2013, at 12:44am.  He weighed 7lbs 7oz, & was 20 3/4 inches long.

IMG_9243 IMG_9236 IMG_9242 IMG_9247 IMG_9251 IMG_9250

I really missed my mom while she was in the hospital, & told my dad daily how much I wanted Mommy & Charlie to come home.  It just didn’t feel right without them there. When they got home I could hardly wait to play with my new little brother.  I was planning to teach him how to ride a bike & a skateboard, & how to kick a soccer ball.  I figured we’d better get started on that right away.

IMG_9258

Well, turns out, babies are actually pretty boring.

IMG_9252

All our baby does is sleep . . .

IMG_9254

cry . . .

IMG_9255

and lay around & snuggle with Mom.

IMG_9264

Lucky for him he’s super cute.

IMG_9267 IMG_9268

I tell Charlie a lot, “I love you sooo much!”  He is really sweet.  It makes me happy when he holds my hand.

IMG_3392 IMG_3391

I love to hug & kiss him.  And it made my day when I made him smile for the first time!

IMG_3466

IMG_3463

IMG_3441

IMG_3431

IMG_3420

Things have changed a lot around here.  Sometimes I miss when I was the only little guy of the house.

IMG_3205

But now I’m getting kind of used to having him around.  I’ve only suggested one time that we give Charlie away.

IMG_3414

But Mom says I’m a really good big brother, & I think she’s right.

IMG_3350 IMG_3351

Love,

Jack

Leave a Reply

