Happy Easter, Everyone!

Hi, Family!

I hope everyone had a wonderful Easter today!  Today, on Easter, I wanted to share some pictures of the awesome time I had with my cousin Cal, Aunt Cookie, & Uncle Egg, when they came & visited me in NYC!

One of the first things we always do when Cal's in town is head to FAO Schwartz.

One of the first things we always do when Cal’s in town is head to FAO Schwartz.

There was so much I wanted to buy--my head was spinning!

There was so much I wanted to buy–my head was spinning!

Like these stuffed animals . . . Cal & I love all the stuffed animals.

Like these stuffed animals . . . Cal & I love all the stuffed animals.

It had been a pretty busy morning, so I think I could have taken a nap right there.

It had been a pretty busy morning, so I think I could have taken a nap right there.

But we didn't have time for a nap--we were heading to the Central Park Zoo!

But we didn’t have time for a nap–we were heading to the Central Park Zoo!

Cool birds!

Cool birds!

In front of these weird hissing roaches--eww!

In front of these weird hissing roaches–eww!

I maybe like the penguins the most.  Aunt Cookie dug them, too.

I maybe like the penguins the most. Aunt Cookie dug them, too.

Although the sea lions are very cool, too!  They swim around really face & sometimes lay on a rock in the sun.

Although the sea lions are very cool, too! They swim around really fast & sometimes lay on a rock in the sun.

I had so much fun at FAO & the zoo, I did not want the day to end.  Luckily, Cal was coming to sleep over at my house, so the day didn’t end there!

We got to watch a movie & eat popcorn.

We got to watch a movie & eat popcorn.

We played with Play Doh, & Cal grew a mustache suddenly.

We played with Play Doh, & Cal grew a mustache suddenly.

I figured I could grow a mustache, too, but mine was turquoise.

I figured I could grow a mustache, too, but mine was turquoise.

We also played musical chairs.

We also played musical chairs.

And ran a race . . .

And ran a race . . .

GO!!!

GO!!!

We even played Freeze Dance.

We even played Freeze Dance.

IMG_8918

Seriously. Cal can crack me up like nobody can.

The next day we all headed to the NY Hall of Science Museum, one of my favorite places in the city.  I couldn’t wait to show it off to Cal.

We all tried to make giant bubbles . . .

We all tried to make giant bubbles . . .

IMG_8923 IMG_8921 IMG_8920

IMG_8931

Checked out the skateboarding exhibit . . .

IMG_8929 IMG_8933 IMG_8934

And basically played and learned all day long.  Although when my mom says things like this I usually correct her by saying, "I just want to play."

And basically played and learned all day long. Although when my mom says things like this I usually correct her by saying, “I just want to play.”

IMG_8939 IMG_8940 IMG_8941

IMG_8943 IMG_8946 IMG_8949

Check out Cal & me projected onto this funky screen.

Check out Cal & me projected onto this funky screen.

Wow.  It was such an awesome week with my family.  I hope we get to do it again soon!

Phew!  OK, now for some quick Easter pics.  It’s past my bedtime.

This is me, doing the "I'm going to an Easter Egg Hunt dance".

This is me, doing the “I’m going to an Easter Egg Hunt dance”.

I love Easter!

I love Easter!

IMG_8963

I was so happy to see my friends Isobel & Clara at the Sculpture Park.

They had this cool sculpture we could all run around in.

They had this cool sculpture we could all run around in.

I didn't get any eggs, but luckily I found this awesome rock!

I didn’t get any eggs, but luckily I found this awesome rock!

You won’t believe what was waiting for me when I got up this morning:

The Easter Bunny came!!!

The Easter Bunny came!!!

IMG_8972

I got a baby doll, who's a boy, just like my baby brother.

I got a baby doll, who’s a boy, just like my baby brother.

And a whole bunch of "guys" I can play pretend with.

And a whole bunch of “guys” I can play pretend with.

It was a really amazing Easter weekend.

It was a really amazing Easter weekend.

Happy Easter!

Love,

Jack

Leave a Reply

