Happy Day to Me, Again??

Hi Family!

Man, I am way behind on my blogging.  I will have to do a bunch of posts to show you all the wonderful times I’ve had over the last month as I traveled to Texas & Arizona, & back to NYC, where my mom threw me a party today!

Just as I requested, I had firefighter decorations for my party.

My mom made a ton of food!

My mom did a firefighter cake just like I asked. It was really cool. This cake did NOT get dropped on the floor.

All the dads hung out in the kitchen talking football.

We kids played in the living room while all the moms gabbed.

Here’s Isobel & me. Isobel’s special. (I tell my mom this daily.)

Here’s my buddy David & David’s mom. He really rocks a fire chief’s hat.

I really loved when my mom lit the candle on the cake, turned the lights off, and everyone sang happy birthday.

I actually blew out the candle!

Right after I blew out the candle, everyone applauded, so I said, “Again??”

I think the best part was when I FINALLY got to play with the firetrucks & rescue helicopter that were on top of the cake.

I think the best part was when I FINALLY got to play with the firetrucks & rescue helicopter that were decorating the cake.

I had such a blast at my party. Hopefully my friends had fun, too.

As everyone headed to the door, I said, “NO!”  My mom said, “What??”  And I said, “Happy Day to me, again???”

Love,

Jack

Leave a Reply

