Chugging along

Dear Family,

Did you think I forgot about you?  Awww, I could never forget about YOU!  I’ve just been really, really busy.  Please don’t take it personally.

One reason I’m so busy–I started preschool.  It’s only 2 days a week, and my mom goes with me.  We’re attached at the hip, you know.

My friends Isobel and Coralie go to preschool with me. Actually Coralie’s mom is my teacher.

Ms. Laurie is really nice. Here she is helping me choose an instrument to play.

 

Here we are planting some flowers. It was really fun, mostly because it was super messy!

We do a lot of arts and crafts, but I really love playing with the blocks and stamps.

We also read a lot of books and sing a lot of songs.  It’s really fun!

Know what else is keeping me busy?  I like to help my mom cook now.

The other day, I fell off my scooter & scraped my nose. So my mom said the best medicine is a freshly-bake cake. Who am I to argue with my genius mother??

We made a French yogurt cake with strawberries.

It was so fun making it!

But when it came down to it, I wasn’t all that into eating it. Guess I just wasn’t in the mood that day.

But I will eat sushi! Imagine that! I had my first sushi roll last week. It was good! (Don’t worry, it was just a cucumber roll, no raw fish for me.)

Of course I love tacos and guacamole! My mom makes the best.

You know what I’ve really been doing a lot of?  Well, I’m a bit of a comedian.  So, chances are, if I’m at home, or even at yoga class, and you hear me giggling like crazy, chances are . . .

I’m running around in my birthday suit!

(Don’t worry, my mom will only let me add pictures that are Safe For Work, although there are a few full-frontal ones I think you would find hilarious.)

Being almost 21 months old is a full-time job.

It’s up to me, and me alone, to make sure that most pictures my mom takes are pretty blurry.

I like to keep her on her toes.

I have a lot of fun!

And man oh man, am I excited about getting to Texas in a little over  a week!  Can’t wait to hug and kiss everyone!

I leave you with this last picture, supposedly reminiscent of a picture of my mom when she was a little girl:

See you next week, family.

Love,

Jack

Leave a Reply

