My Mom’s in Denial!

Dearest Family,

My poor mom is totally in denial.  I turned 20 months on last Saturday–almost one whole week ago!–& she has refused to help me update my blog to commemorate!  I think she thinks if we ignore it I might stay 19 months old forever.

So we had this huge, fun party for my 20-month birthday.  Well, to be honest, the party was actually for my friend Kyra.  She turned 2.  She had this AMAZING party at a place called LIC Kids.  As soon as I walked in I was MESMERIZED.  There were all these colorful mats everywhere, & a little space where everyone was just jumping up & down.  I had to go to that place immediately.

Turns out it's called a trampoline. It is the funnest thing ever!

They had this awesome obstacle course, where you go in a circle all around the room, & do all these cool things.

First, I got to swing on one of the uneven bars.

The teacher even helped me do a flip. It was really fun! (She was kinda cute, too.)

Then I had to climb over this giant tunnel.

Next I had to walk up a ramp & jump over a big hexagon.

Then more uneven bars!

Mom said I was a regular monkey by then. My mom thinks she's real funny.

One of the best parts of the party was that I found this cool little hideout, & guess who joined me there?

The birthday girl!

Whenever I have a cute girl around, do you know what I do?  I point at their mouth & say, “I-eam!”  This is my way of saying, “Hey, I like you!  Clearly you need some ice cream!”  So that’s what I did to the birthday girl.

Can you believe the party wasn't over yet??

Blue cupcakes!!! As my mom & I say, "Om! Om! Om!"

Do I have anything on my face?

Then we got to draw on a giant chalkboard! But, really, I just wanted to go back in the gym.

YES!!!

Then they even brought out a bunch of instruments!!

So, needless to say, I had the greatest time at Kyra’s birthday party.  I know I’m only 20 months old, but I think my mom should take a hint, & try to have as cool a party for my 2nd birthday.  And, you know, she may as well start planning it now!

Love,

Jack

P.S.  I.O.U. some major video footage, family, because my mom took a TON at this party.

Leave a Reply

