Whoa! Whoa! Whoa!

Dear Family, I am sorely remiss.  I can’t believe it’s been almost a month since I updated my blog.  Mea culpa!!!  So let’s get down to it.  Here’s what I’ve been up to lately:

I decorated the house for St. Patrick's Day.

I've been hanging with my friend, Isobel. Here we are having a blast in my front hall.

I've also been hanging out with my buddy David. We have a great time.

I can get into the fridge now. I like to get my own milk, or whipped cream or whatever. My mom is thrilled about this.

Sometimes I just like to be silly. Here I am playing peekaboo with my mom, cracking her up while she was cooking.

Well, yes, this happened. The unfortunate hand-in-the-Girl-Scout-cookie-box incident. Anyway, moving on . . .

So probably the coolest thing that’s happened to me in the last month was that, 2 weeks ago, President Obama was in town, & I got to see a bunch of really cool helicopters really close-up!  They flew right over my mom & me.  The first time I was so amazed.  I told my dad about it when I saw him that night; I pointed at the sky, moved my finger in a circle, & said, “Car?  Sh-sh-sh-sh!”

The next night my dad brought me this awesome helicopter.

My mom took me to the library & got me a DVD & a bunch of books about planes & helicopters.  I love to read about the different parts of flying machines & look at the pictures.  Later in the week THREE big military helicopters flew RIGHT OVER my mom & me.  So when I told my dad this time, I pointed at the sky & said, “Shh!  Whoa!  Whoa!  Whoa!”

One night it was pretty nice out so my mom took me outside & I got to see an airplane all lit up. It was so cool!

Now I say “airplane” & “helicopter” or “copter”, & I can tell the difference between the two.  My mom says we’re lucky we live right in the flight path of Laguardia Airport, because we see helicopters & planes every morning & every afternoon.  My mom says I can spot ones she never would have even noticed!

Anyway . . . looking forward to the next time I’m on an airplane to see my wonderful Texas family!

Love,

Jack

Leave a Reply

