A Day in the Life

My mom suggested I do a blog post that gives my wonderful family & friends a peek into my daily life. ┬áSo I did–yesterday–a day which happened to be my 15-month birthday.

The first thing I like to do in the morning is PLAY!

Then I do a little reading.

I like to look out the window, so I stand on my dinosaur to do so.

Then it's breakfast time!

Then we get to go outside & play!

Mom takes me to the park!

I love to climb!

And go down the slide!

Going on the swings is guaranteed to get me smiling.

Sometimes I find some new thing to climb up on.

I was pretty pleased with myself here.

When it was time to go, I was pretty worn-out.

I normally have lunch & a nap at this time, but my mom gets kinda grouchy around this time (she’s really tired), so she didn’t get any pictures.

When I'm fresh from my nap, I right away practice my jumping up & down. I'm getting pretty good.

My favorite time of day: cuddling with Juni. I'm pretty sure it's her favorite time, too.

After that is more reading time.

Then I’m getting hungry & grouchy.

Taking off these socks will probably help. Shoes & socks are such a drag, man.

At dinnertime, I tell my mom, in no uncertain terms, that I am NOT a fan of kiwi.

Then the best part of my day!

Daddy's home!!!

We play together.

And read together.

And before I know it, it’s time to go to bed.

So I kiss Juni--

And say goodnight!

Leave a Reply

