Pumpkin Patch Jack

Hey,  Fam,

I hope you all are enjoying autumn so far.  My mom is pretty much obsessed with me being outside all the time, so I have lots of fall-type pics to share.

We’ve been spending a lot of time in Astoria Park, taking long walks.

Here I am, just holding some rocks.

Hmm, what else can I put in my mouth?

Bye, Mom! She always says she's leaving without me if I don't follow her, but she never does.

We also got to visit Queens County Farm last weekend, which was pretty fun.  Mom said I really discovered my farm roots, because I was probably running around like Uncles Mike & Mark, Aunt Suzy, & Grandma Caren used to do on the farm in Corsicana.

I'm freeeeee!

Happiness.

There was even a country band playing, but I couldn’t get there very fast because I couldn’t stop dancing even while I was walking.

Gettin' funky.

There were also not one but TWO pumpkin patches for me to play in.

This is my serious pumpkin pose.

This is my funny pumpkin pose. Truthfully, I just fell off the pumpkin.

OK, I'm not acting here. I was feeling pretty happy!

Next I hitched a ride on the coolest dad I know.

To the subway, James!

All in all, October is shaping up to be a pretty great month.

But we sure do miss our Texas family!

Happy Fall, everyone!

Love,

PPJ

 

One response to this post.

  1. Posted by Nikki on October 17, 2011 at 1:31 am

    Love the new pics. Hope you had a good time in RI! Aunt Nik, Uncle Eric & Cousin Cal

    Reply

Leave a Reply

