Sum-Sum-Summertime

Dear Family & Friends,

Today we went to the coolest place on earth–the BEACH!

My mom was all excited for like a week leading up to it.  My dad & I didn’t know what all the fuss was about.

I decided I better nap on the way there, just in case it was really fun.

And it WAS super fun!  As soon as we got there, Mom & Dad put down a big blanket, toys, & some chairs & a big umbrella to sit under.

Little to the left . . . now to the right a hair . . .

I couldn't help myself, right away I had to do a little dance.

So, there are lots of things to do at the beach that are super fun, but having a picnic is one of my favorites.

I got a little strawberry on my nose, but I was having such a great time I really don't care.

Another of my favorite things to do at the beach is wave at pretty girls, and sometimes, if pretty girls are nearby, I laugh at whatever they’re laughing at.  It’s a surefire way to get their attention.

The coolest part about the beach is that the whole family got to play together.  At one point, my mom just threw me up in the air about a million times & gave me about a million smooches.

This is so fun!

You know what is not so cool about the beach?  The water.  I am so not into the ocean.

That water is FREEZING!

It was a really great day.

Just people watching.

Mom promises we’ll be back real soon with more posts this Independence Day weekend!

Love,

Jack

Leave a Reply

