Jack’s First St. Patrick’s Day

My First St. Patty’s Day

by J.W.H.

My mom and I had a great time on my first St. Patrick’s Day.  She bought me this silly shirt . . .

I gotta say, I kinda rocked it.

It was such a nice day that my mom was all, “We should go hang out in the park.”  So we did!  At first I just took a moment to sit and think about things.

Hmm . . . e=mc squared

Next I played a little ball.

Even my ball is green!

Then I decided to do some reading.

Turns out, they all lived happily ever after.

I was pretty impressed by my mom blowing bubbles.

Coooool!

It makes me laugh when the bubbles pop and splash on me.

Hee hee hee!

I was getting a little sleepy then.

I'm not sleepy!!

So I chomped on a book for awhile . . .

Mmm . . . literature

And then I chomped on my giraffe Sophie . . .

Mmm . . . giraffe

And then we decided to call it a day.  It was a beautiful, fun day in Astoria Park, and I am so glad Spring is here!

Happy St. Patrick's Day, everybody!

Love,

Jack

One response to this post.

  1. Posted by Gran on March 27, 2011 at 11:02 pm

    28- 17 = 11 days. Time for new pictures.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

