December 28, 2010

Dear Santa Claus,

I am sending you a thank-you note for all the great stuff I got on Christmas Day, and also to tell you what a great holiday I’ve had.

I knew I'd been really, really good this year, but I still couldn't believe all the stuff I got!

My stocking was filled with things like a sippy cup, some baby's first spoons, a toothbrush, & a can of rice cereal. I have no idea what these are, but Mom said, "Well, Santa certainly is practical" because apparently I will be needing them.

I got this cool skully cap, & my favorite gift, a Sophie the Giraffe, which ALL my friends have. I love to chew on it, but sometimes it squeaks & startles me.

Mom dressed me up in a special Christmas outfit & of course took 9 million pictures. I actually love the attention but don't tell her that!

After all the excitement of Christmas morning, Dad & I had to conk out on the sofa for awhile.

Then I drank out of a sippy cup for the very first time!

To top off the best Christmas ever, I went on my first roadtrip & got to meet my Aunt Amatey! She was so sweet to me.

Anyways, Santa, as you can see, I had a really, really great Christmas & I can’t thank you enough.  I am going to be soooo good this coming year you won’t even believe it.

Love,

Jack

Leave a Reply

