September 4, 2010

Dear J.W.,

Boy, do you hate baths!  Dad & I gave you a real bath today for the first time, & you did not like it one bit.  Too bad that is a big part of your nightly routine:  bath, teeth (gum) brushing, & reading.  Hopefully, you will learn to like it.  Here is a pic of your first bath.  I know I’m biased, but you look so cute when you’re wet–even if you are screaming.

Even a hippo towel can't make a first bath fun...

Here is another cute pic of you snoozing in one of your favorite spots:  in Dad’s arms.

Nap time

You may not like baths, but you sure do like your bouncer seat.  You’re not quite big enough for it yet, so we keep a close eye on you.

Napping in the bouncer

You also love going for walks with Mom wearing you in a Hotsling.

Napping in the Hostling

As you can see, you enjoy diversity in terms of your naps.

We are having so much fun with you!

Love,

Mom

One response to this post.

  1. Posted by Michael 'CarrollCare' Carroll on September 13, 2010 at 6:07 pm

    I finally had time to read the whole blog and I have to say…you are an amazing mother already. I wish there was internet and blogging when I first arrived so my mom could have done this for me. WOW.

    AMAZING

    Reply

Leave a Reply

