May 14, 2010

Dear Jack,

Well, this has been a crazy couple weeks for our whole family.  I am finishing my graduate coursework, and man, have I been busy!  My very first Mother’s Day was such a wonderful respite from the major hitting-the-books I’ve been doing.  Your dad really spoiled me–he gave me a gift certificate for a prenatal massage and a new camera!

How lucky am I??

I had been wanting a Kodak Zi8, because it takes video and stills, so it’s great for Theatre teachers . . . and, of course, brand-new moms!  On Mother’s Day, we had brunch with your Uncles Chris & Christopher, then your Dad & I went to Books of Wonder, where we bought a couple of books (for you, of course!) & a cupcake (also for you, but really for me:).  We bought one of my favorite childhood books, Alexander & the Terrible, Horrible, No Good, Very Bad Day, and of course we had to buy one for your cousin Cal, too.

Man, are they going to spoil you rotten!

We also ate at my favorite Mexican place (in NYC), Rosa Mexicano.

At Rosa

I have resisted buying too many things until after the baby shower, but I couldn’t resist this little gem I found at Baby Z on the Upper East Side:

Technically, you were established in 2009, but oh, well . . .

Next week we will have LOTS of new pictures–we are heading to TX for Grandma & Grandpa Wensel’s 60th Wedding Anniversary Party AND our baby shower!  So tune in next week for the Baby Shower Edition.

Love,

Mom

Leave a Reply

